Toyota Motor Corporation Vehicles Continue to Dominate the 2013 J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study

TORRANCE, Calif., Feb. 13, 2013 – Seven Lexus, Toyota, and Scion models captured segment awards in the 2013 J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study, more than any other automaker.
 
The study also found:  

2013 Vehicle Dependability Study performers by segment

Segment Ranking Model Problems/100
Sub-Compact Car 1 Scion xD 112
2 Toyota Yaris 122
Compact Car 1 Toyota Prius 95
Entry Premium Car 1 Lexus ES350 58
Compact Multi-Purpose Vehicle 1 Scion xB 138
Compact Crossover/SUV 1 Toyota RAV4 84
3 Toyota FJ Cruiser 98
Midsize Premium Crossover/SUV 1 Lexus RX 57
Minivan 1 Toyota Sienna 146
Lexus 1   71
Toyota 3 (tie)   112
Scion 18   135
Industry Average 126
 
Additional examples of Toyota’s commitment to the highest standards for quality, safety, reliability and retained value include:
 

# # #

Media Contacts:
Safety and Quality Communications
Brian R. Lyons      (310) 468-2552     brian_lyons@toyota.com
Cindy Knight         (310) 468-2170     cindy_knight@toyota.com
John Hanson        (310) 468-4718     john_hanson@toyota.com

Toyota Product Communications
Greg Thome        (310) 468-3279     greg_thome@toyota.com
Sam Butto           (310) 468-7728     sam_butto@toyota.com
Moe Durand        (310) 468-1601     maurice_durand@toyota.com

Lexus Public Relations
Bill Kwong          (310) 468-3764     bill_kwong@lexus.com

Scion Public Relations
Craig Taguchi     (310) 468-3282     craig_taguchi@scion.com

Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A. Media Line      (310) 468-5297

Note to editors:  Electronic images of Toyota, Lexus and Scion products are available online via our news media website at www.toyotanewsroom.com.